Can you take NC insurance exam online? (2024)

Can you take NC insurance exam online?

North Carolina Insurance Exam Basics

How many questions are on the NC insurance license exam?

The life insurance exam and accident and health insurance exam are each 60 multiple-choice questions, five of which are pre-test questions.

How to pass the NC health insurance exam?

Read every chapter and take the end-of-chapter quiz. Quizzes must be passed with a score of 70% or better and must be taken in order. Complete and pass the Certificate Exam with a score of 70% or better with a proctor/disinterested third party present.

How many times can you take the NC insurance exam?

Per North Carolina state regulations, if you do not pass the exam within 90 days of earning your Exam Admission Ticket or in five attempts, you must retake the pre-licensing education course before you are eligible to sit for the state exam again.

What is the hardest insurance exam to pass?

Each insurance licensing exam presents its own challenge. Between Life and Health, students say that the Health insurance exam is the more difficult. Health insurance policies are simply more complicated than life insurance policies. The Property insurance exam is easier than the Casualty insurance exam.

How long does it take to get your NC insurance license?

Please allow 60 days for submitted license applications. You will receive an email advising you that your license has issued and providing instructions for a one time free print of your license.

How long is a NC insurance license good for?

Insurance Producer Licenses do not renew and are valid until surrendered, canceled or revoked in respect to the following: Life, Accident & Health or Sickness, Property, Casualty, Personal Lines, Medicare Supplement Long-Term Care, Variable Life and Variable Annuity Products.

What disqualifies you from getting an insurance license in NC?

Persons so prohibited are those persons who have 1) been convicted of any criminal felony involving dishonesty or breach of trust, or 2) any persons who have been convicted of a) making false material statements to any insurance regulatory official; or b) embezzling, converting, purloining, or misappropriating any ...

How much is the NC life insurance exam?

The North Carolina life insurance exam fee is $45, which you must pay at the time of reservation by credit card, debit card, or voucher.

How much does it cost to get a P&C license in NC?

In North Carolina, you must apply online via the NIPR. The fee for an online application is $50 per line of authority ($100 for both property and casualty) plus an $82 application fee, the $38 fingerprinting fee, and a $5.60 NIPR transaction fee for a total cost of $225.60.

What insurance license makes the most money?

While there are many kinds of insurance (ranging from auto insurance to health insurance), the most lucrative career in the insurance field is for those selling life insurance.

How much does it cost to get your insurance license in NC?

North Carolina Insurance License Application

The fee for an online application is $50 per line, plus a $44 application fee, the $38 fingerprint fee, and a $6 NIPR fee for a total cost of $138.

How long is a NC adjuster license good for?

North Carolina adjuster license renewal is required of all license-holders every two (2) years before the expiration date. The expiration date of your license is set as the last day of your birth month. If you were born in an even-numbered year, then your license will need to be renewed in even numbered years.

What is the hardest part of being an insurance agent?

Agents and brokers who listen carefully to what their clients and prospects say will be able to earn their trust, which is the hardest part of their job.

What is the difference between CDI and PSI?

PSI Services LLC, a California-based company providing state-based regulatory licensure services, handles the scheduling of examinations for individuals licensed by the California Department of Insurance's (CDI) Producer Licensing Bureau.

What is the hardest adjuster exam?

New York's Independent General Adjuster license exam is renowned for its complexity, setting it apart as one of the most challenging in the United States.

How much does a licensed insurance agent make in NC?

Licensed Insurance Agent Salary in North Carolina
Annual SalaryHourly Wage
Top Earners$116,781$56
75th Percentile$88,600$43
Average$67,516$32
25th Percentile$38,600$19

How do I become a licensed insurance agent in NC?

How to Get Your North Carolina Insurance License
  1. Complete an Insurance Prelicensing Course. ...
  2. Pass Your North Carolina Licensing Exam. ...
  3. Get Fingerprinted. ...
  4. Apply for North Carolina Insurance License. ...
  5. Plan to Complete Required Insurance Continuing Education (CE) Credits.

Can I get car insurance without a license in NC?

It's possible to get car insurance with no license, and if someone other than you will be driving your vehicle, it's necessary.

How many CE credits do I need for insurance in NC?

Residents of North Carolina must complete continuing education requirements in order to renew their insurance licenses. Both insurance producers and insurance adjusters must complete 24 hours of continuing education biennially. Three of those hours must be designated as belonging to ethics courses.

Do you need insurance for a Level 2 license in NC?

Proof of insurance is required in order to obtain a drivers license.

What are the minimum insurance requirements in NC?

North Carolina Motor Vehicle Law requires that Automobile Liability coverage be continuously maintained. The minimum coverage requirements are $30,000 Bodily Injury for each person, $60,000 total Bodily Injury for all persons in an accident and $25,000 for Property Damage.

Can a felon get an insurance license in NC?

An applicant who has committed a felony of the first degree, a capital felony, a felony involving money laundering, a felony of embezzlement, or a felony directly related to the financial services business is permanently barred from a licensure.

How do I become an insurance adjuster in NC?

North Carolina Adjuster License Requirements:
  1. 18 years of age or older.
  2. Pass the NC state exam administered by Pearson VUE Testing Centers.
  3. Complete the North Carolina Insurance Adjuster License application and submit with applicable fees.
  4. Submit fingerprints and undergo basic background check.

Can you drive in NC without insurance?

North Carolina takes the requirement of having automobile insurance very seriously. If you are caught driving without it, you will not receive a minor traffic ticket. Instead, you will be charged with a Class 3 misdemeanor offense and will have a permanent criminal record if convicted.

You might also like
Popular posts
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Jamar Nader

Last Updated: 31/03/2024

Views: 5810

Rating: 4.4 / 5 (75 voted)

Reviews: 90% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Jamar Nader

Birthday: 1995-02-28

Address: Apt. 536 6162 Reichel Greens, Port Zackaryside, CT 22682-9804

Phone: +9958384818317

Job: IT Representative

Hobby: Scrapbooking, Hiking, Hunting, Kite flying, Blacksmithing, Video gaming, Foraging

Introduction: My name is Jamar Nader, I am a fine, shiny, colorful, bright, nice, perfect, curious person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.