How many questions is the NC life insurance exam? (2024)

How many questions is the NC life insurance exam?

You must answer at least 70% of the questions correctly — or 105 of the 150 — in order to pass.

How many questions are on the life insurance exam in NC?

The life insurance exam and accident and health insurance exam are each 60 multiple-choice questions, five of which are pre-test questions. You have 75 minutes to complete each exam. You need to answer 70 percent or more questions correctly to pass.

Is the NC life insurance exam hard?

Pass Rates and Recommended Study Time

Nevertheless, the passing score for all exams is 70%, and utilizing exam study tools can help you gauge whether or not you are on target to pass on the first try. The average exam-taker should expect to spend about 35 to 40 hours studying to pass the life and health insurance exam.

How to pass the NC State life insurance exam?

Read every chapter and take the end-of-chapter quiz. Quizzes must be passed with a score of 70% or better and must be taken in order. Complete and pass the Certificate Exam with a score of 70% or better with a proctor/disinterested third party present.

What is the hardest insurance exam to pass?

Each insurance licensing exam presents its own challenge. Between Life and Health, students say that the Health insurance exam is the more difficult. Health insurance policies are simply more complicated than life insurance policies. The Property insurance exam is easier than the Casualty insurance exam.

What is the passing score for the NC life insurance exam?

Successfully completing the course involves going through all 20 hours of the material and passing the final exam with at least a 70% score.

How long is NC life insurance license good for?

Insurance Producer Licenses do not renew and are valid until surrendered, canceled or revoked in respect to the following: Life, Accident & Health or Sickness, Property, Casualty, Personal Lines, Medicare Supplement Long-Term Care, Variable Life and Variable Annuity Products.

How long is the NC insurance exam?

Cost
ExaminationCostTime Allowed
Life$4575 Minutes
Accident and Health or Sickness$4575 Minutes
Property$4575 Minutes
Casualty$4575 Minutes
Dec 18, 2023

How much does it cost to take the NC life insurance exam?

The North Carolina life insurance exam fee is $45, which you must pay at the time of reservation by credit card, debit card, or voucher.

How much does it cost to get a life insurance license in NC?

North Carolina Insurance License Application

The fee for an online application is $50 per line, plus a $44 application fee, the $38 fingerprint fee, and a $6 NIPR fee for a total cost of $138.

How long does it take to get NC insurance license?

Please allow 60 days for submitted license applications. You will receive an email advising you that your license has issued and providing instructions for a one time free print of your license.

What disqualifies you from getting an insurance license in NC?

Persons so prohibited are those persons who have 1) been convicted of any criminal felony involving dishonesty or breach of trust, or 2) any persons who have been convicted of a) making false material statements to any insurance regulatory official; or b) embezzling, converting, purloining, or misappropriating any ...

Is the NC property and casualty exam hard?

The Property and Casualty insurance licensing exam is challenging. It requires hard work and effort to prepare, but by following these study tips, you should be well on your way to passing the exam on the first try. It's also helpful to learn what to expect on exam day.

What is the hardest part of being an insurance agent?

Agents and brokers who listen carefully to what their clients and prospects say will be able to earn their trust, which is the hardest part of their job.

What is the passing score for the PA Life and Health Insurance exam?

The minimum score to pass these exams is 70%. For more information, check out the PSI Pennsylvania Licensing Examination Candidate Information Handbook. Check out our Insurance Exam Guide.

What is the hardest adjuster exam?

New York's Independent General Adjuster license exam is renowned for its complexity, setting it apart as one of the most challenging in the United States.

How many questions are on the NC adjuster exam?

For your exam, you can choose between one of several distinct lines offered by North Carolina, including: The Independent Adjuster line — Consists of 100 questions, and you have two hours and 15 minutes (2:15:00) to complete it.

What is the grace period for life insurance in NC?

(1) Grace period. – A provision that the insured is entitled to a grace period of 31 days for the payment of any premium due except the first, during which grace period the death benefit coverage shall continue in force.

How often does NC license expire?

How often do I need to renew my NC driver's license? Licenses issued to adults between the ages of 18 to 65 are valid for eight years. Licenses issued to adults 66 and older are valid for five years.

Can life insurance expire?

The short answer is yes; Term Life Insurance has an expiry date. As long as the policyholder continues to pay their premiums, Term Life Insurance provides coverage through a set "Term length," a predetermined period that typically ranges from 10 to 30 years. After the end date, the policy expires.

Which insurance license makes the most money?

While there are many kinds of insurance (ranging from auto insurance to health insurance), the most lucrative career in the insurance field is for those selling life insurance.

How many questions is the NYS insurance exam?

150 Total Questions

Train for your test with our New York Life and Health exam prep course.

How long is the PA life insurance exam?

170 Minutes

How much do life insurance agents make in NC?

Life Insurance Sales Salary in North Carolina
Annual SalaryHourly Wage
Top Earners$119,053$57
75th Percentile$105,400$51
Average$76,686$37
25th Percentile$62,300$30

How do I get my adjuster license in NC?

North Carolina Adjuster License Requirements:
  1. 18 years of age or older.
  2. Pass the NC state exam administered by Pearson VUE Testing Centers.
  3. Complete the North Carolina Insurance Adjuster License application and submit with applicable fees.
  4. Submit fingerprints and undergo basic background check.

You might also like
Popular posts
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Jonah Leffler

Last Updated: 21/03/2024

Views: 5830

Rating: 4.4 / 5 (45 voted)

Reviews: 84% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Jonah Leffler

Birthday: 1997-10-27

Address: 8987 Kieth Ports, Luettgenland, CT 54657-9808

Phone: +2611128251586

Job: Mining Supervisor

Hobby: Worldbuilding, Electronics, Amateur radio, Skiing, Cycling, Jogging, Taxidermy

Introduction: My name is Jonah Leffler, I am a determined, faithful, outstanding, inexpensive, cheerful, determined, smiling person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.